Leaping Lizards #109

The mop was outside. I brought it in to clean the floor. I filled up the sink with soap and water and set in the mop to soak a minute while I cleaned the counter. When I came back to the sink I reached for the mop and found this lizard clinging to the mop staring at me! I don’t know who was more scared. I screamed! I guess he didn’t want a soapy bath, and I sure didn’t want a lizard running around inside my house! So, I quickly picked up the dripping mop, lizard and all, and ran out the door. We both made it. I set down the mop, and the lizard ran into the sunshine and up the side of the house. All was well…

Leaping Lizard!

Leaping Lizard!

Please leave a comment, I'm interested in your ideas.

