Art Journal #24 – Lemons

I’ve always had a lemon tree in my yard, as a kid, and as an adult. When I was a kid I remember my Dad picking lemons from our big tree in the front yard and giving them to my Mom, who would then make the most refreshing lemonade ever! It was a great treat on a hot summer evening. This drawing is of lemons growing today on the tree in my back yard. They’re not quite ripe yet, but what can you expect at the beginning of February?

20140201-160154.jpg

Please leave a comment, I'm interested in your ideas.

