Art Journal # 23 – Best Friends

This is a real stretch for me. I saw a poster similar to this on the Internet, and really liked it. Then I decided that I need to break out of my mold of pencil sketching, followed by inking and finally watercolor. So this time I began with the watercolor, then tried to make something of it with the ink pens. I really didn’t get the faces at all, and the gal on the left is rather misshapen, but I decided to post it anyway. After all, I am just learning, and “Done is better than perfect” (Koosje Koene) . Despite this very rough sketch, I’m learning something new everyday, even if it is what not to do next time.

20140129-185832.jpg

Please leave a comment, I'm interested in your ideas.

