Art Journal #21 – Bananas

I took a day off yesterday to put all my drawings in a journal. I had a couple journals going and finally decided to incorporate everything into one, so I can have a record of my progress in chronological order.

Today, I decided to go organic, and draw some bananas. I seem to find myself wanting to add more and more details. Sometimes I just don’t know when to quit. I’m also discovering that it is harder to draw from life than it is to draw from photos. I guess the key is practice, practice, practice!

20140126-112243.jpg

Please leave a comment, I'm interested in your ideas.

